The AFRIMMA Awards 2014 | Nominees List


“The long awaited nomination list and voting has been released for AFRIMMA. AFRIMMA is a highly anticipated award show celebrating the beauty of African music and artistry. The award show will take place Saturday, July 26, 2014 in Dallas, Texas at the Eisemann Center. This award show will honor some of the world’s top African celebrity musical artists, producers, dj’s, and cultural influencers. The star studded event will attract guests from various cities throughout the United States as well as guests and honorees from various African Countries. This event will be the biggest award show in Diaspora celebrating Africa and its artists.

African Muzik Magazine & AFRIMMA’s primary purpose is to cross boundaries with music. The sound of Africa is diverse, and has garnered an international appeal. This event serves as an opportunity for us to celebrate the top African Acts and the contributions they have made in relation to the African culture and sound through their music. AFRIMMA will be hosted by Africa’s #1 Comedian, Basket Mouth and Nollywood/ Ghollywood sensation, Juliet Ibrahim.
Confirmed Guests: 2Face, Diamond Platnumz, Stanley Enow, Davido, Flavour, Kcee, Navio, TooFan, Wyre, Timaya, Les Nubians, Fally Ipupa, Bracket, Iyanya, Miriam Chemmoss,, DJ Arafat , J. Martins and many more.
There will also be live performances by Grammy Award Winner Tpain, Jamaican Reggae super star DeMarco and many more.  To view the list of nominees and vote for your favorite artists please visit”

Best Male (West Africa)

Wizkid (Nigeria)
Iyanya (Nigeria)
Sarkodie (Ghana)
Dj Arafat (Ivory Coast)
Davido (Nigeria)
Shatta Wale (Ghana)
Flavour Nabania (Nigeria)

Best Female (West Africa)

Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Viviane Chidid (Senegal)
Teeyah (Ivory Coast)
Sessima (Benin)
Efya (Ghana)

Best Male (East Africa)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
Ben Pol (Tanzania)
Bebe Cool (Uganda)
Wyre (Kenya)
Navio (Uganda)
Jackie Gosee (Ethiopia)

Best Female (East Africa)

Rema (Uganda)
Aster Aweke (Ethiopia)
Avril (Kenya)
Lady Jaydee (Tanzania)
Victoria Kimani (Kenya)
Irene Ntale (Uganda)

Best Male (Central Africa)

Fally Ipupa (DR Congo)
Stanley Enow (Cameroon)
Ferre Gola (Congo)
Privato “Lill’P” Niyintunze (Burundi)
Anselmo Ralph (Angola)
Sine (Cameroon)

Best Female (Central Africa)

Arielle T (Gabon)
Suzanna Lubrano (Cape Verde)
Gasha (Cameroon)
Lady Ponce ( Cameroon)
Ceuzeny (Cape Verde)
Ary (Angola)

Best Male (Southern Africa)

Aka (South Africa)
Zeus (Botswana)
Donald (South Africa)
Slap Dee (Zambia)
Khuli Chana (South Africa)
Stunner (Zimbabwe)
Tha Dogg (Namibia)

Best Female (Southern Africa)

Lira (South Africa)
Toya De Lazy (South Africa)
Judy (Zambia)
Zahara (South Africa)
Kearoma Rantao (Botswana)
Lizha James (Mozambique)

Best Male (Diaspora)

Lira (South Africa)
Toya De Lazy (South Africa)
Judy (Zambia)
Zahara (South Africa)
Kearoma Rantao (Botswana)
Lizha James (Mozambique)

Best Female (Diaspora)

Miriam Chemmoss (Kenya)
Mayra Andrade (Cape Verde)
Bumi Thomas (Nigeria)
STL (Kenya)
Les Nubians(Cameroun)
Nneka (Nigeria)
Dencia (Cameroon)

Best African Group

Psquare (Nigeria)
Mafikizolo (South Africa)
R2bee’s (Ghana)
Bracket (Nigeria)
Radio and Weasel (Uganda)
Toofan (Togo)
Sauti Sol (Kenya)

Best Dancehall Artiste

amini (Ghana)
Wyre (Kenya)
Timaya (Nigeria)
MC Norman (Uganda)
Dr. Jose Chameleon (Uganda)
Shatta Wale (Ghana)

Best Gospel Artiste

Nikki Laoye (Nigeria)
Sonnie Badu (Ghana)
Icha kavons (Congo)
Bahati (Kenya)
Ntokozo Mbambo (South Africa)
Emmy Kosgei (Kenya)
Uche Agu (Nigeria)

Best Dance In A Video

Iyanya – Lekwa Ukwu
Kcee – Limpopo
Guru – Alkayida
Davido – Skelewu
P-Square – Personally

Best Traditional Artiste

Flavour (Nigeria)
Kwabena Kwabena (Ghana)
Bassekou Kouyate (Mali)
Sayicology (South Africa)
Mrisho Topo (Tanzania)
Stanlux (Togo)
Tunakie (Namibia)

Best Newcomer

Stanley Enow (Cameroon)
Nakhane Toure (South Africa)
Joey B (Ghana)
Phyno (Nigeria)
Eddy Kenzo (Uganda)
Sage (Kenya)

Best Video Director

Clarence Peters (Nigeria)
Ogopa DJ’s (Kenya)
Patrick Elis (Nigeria)
Klasszik & JKP STUDIO (Angola)
Pharoah Films (Ghana)
Godfather (South Africa)

Best African DJ (USA)

DJ Shinski (Kenya)
DJ Josh (Kenya)
DJ Fully Focus (Kenya)
DJ Amin (Ethiopia)
DJ Dee Money (NG/US)
DJ Ronnie (GH/US)
Dj Ecool (Nigeria)

Best DJ Africa

Dj Jimmy Jatt (Nigeria)
Dj Exclusive (Nigeria)
Dj Joe Mfalme (Kenya)
Dj Cndo (South Africa)
Dj Black (Ghana)
Dj Creme de la Creme (Kenya)
DJ Shiru (Uganda)

Best Video of the Year

Psquare – Personally
Sarkodie – Illuminati
Mafikizolo ft Uhuru – Khona
Diamond Platnumz – Number One
Flavour – Ada Ada
Anselmo Ralph – Unica Mulher

Music Producer of the Year

Shizzi (Nigeria)
Killbeatz (Ghana)
Dj Oskido (South Africa)
Nash Wonder (Uganda)
Sheddy Clever (Tanzania)
Ogopa (Kenya)
Don Jazzy (Nigeria)

Best Rap Act

Sarkodie (Ghana)
AKA (South Africa)
Olamide (Nigeria)
Phyno (Nigeria)
Octopizzo (Kenya)
M.anifest (Ghana)
Zeus (Botswana)

Best Collaboration

2face ft Tpain – Rainbow Remix
Diamondz ft Davido – Number One Remix
Mafikizolo ft Uhuru – Khona
Dr Sid ft Don Jazzy, Phyno, Wizkid – Surulere Remix
Amani ft Radio and Weasel – ‘Kiboko Changu’ (Kenya/Uganda)
Jmartins ft DJ Arafat – Touching body
R2bess and Wizkid – Slow down

Best Dance Group

CEO Dancers
Unique Silver Dancers
Afro Mask
Imagineto Dance Company
D3 Dancers

Song of the Year

Davido – Skelewu (Nigeria)
Mafikizolo feat Uhuru – Khona (South Africa)
KCee – Limpopo (Nigeria)
P Square – Personally (Nigeria)
Yuri Da Cunha – Atchu Tchu Tcha (Angola)
Fuse ODG feat Wyclef – Antenna Remix (Ghana)
L.A.X feat Wizkid – Caro (Nigeria)
Diamond feat Davido – Number One Remix (Tanzania)

Artiste of the Year

Flavour (Nigeria)
Davido (Nigeria)
Diamond (Tanzania)
Sarkodie (Ghana)
Mafikizolo (South Africa)
Wizkid (Nigeria)
Anselmo Ralph – A Dor do Cupido (Angola)
Jaguar (Kenya)


To vote for your favourite in each category, head to AFRIMMA.COM or CLICK HERE.

For all inquiries, please contact: or Jennifer Onwumere ( Event Logistics) | +1 ( 214) 801-0674




Share on Google Plus


    • fru edwin
    • May 25, 2014
    • Reply

    i am voting for the best female artist in central africa

  1. best southern male slap dee. Xyz 4real ZAMBIA NO.1

  2. Best male southern artiste my vote goes to slap dee the king of zambian hip hop.

  3. my vote goes to slap dee.Xyz 4lyf no.1 fan jae kin jae kizo.slap dee slap dizo

    • ben chali
    • May 24, 2014
    • Reply

    my goes to slap deeeeeeeeeeeeeee the hip hop king xyz 4 lyf 334 big up

      Mshhhhhaaaaashho! The Dogg

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

× 5 = forty five